SPLIT – a crime series

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is psy-1.jpg

”Split” is a modern psychological thriller trilogy centered around an excentric psychiatrist and one of her new patients, a war veteran working for Scotland Yard.

Dr. Isabela Richter is a world-renowned psychiatrist in London, but little do people know that she herself is her most challenging patient. When the director of the MI6 entrusts her with the mental care of a detective injured in the line of duty, her techniques clash with his overall noncompliance. It is the cooperation outside of the therapy office, while working on multiple police cases, what strengthens their relationship, as they unravel not only the identitity of the criminals, but also the secrets to their own past.

Join the Newsletter to get caught up with the latest developments and contact the author for a FREE sample containing the first 3 chapters.

NICE TO KNOW: the books were based on a screenplay written as a drama mini-series, which has gotten positive feedback from various writing competitions. The script benefited from a Table Read with professional actors and got notes from experienced screenwriters at the London Screenwriter’s Festival 2018.

Vol 1.
The broken clock

– the case of the fraudulent billionaire. A billionaire has allegedly been accused of fraud – with incontestable proof. Det. Silverman takes on the role of the devil’s advocate, hoping that a win would convince his mother to fully reinstate him and release him from his obligations with his therapist.

VOL 2.
The bloody trenchcoat

– the case of the mother-killer. A psychiatric patient is found holding the murder weapon next to his dead mother. This time, it is Dr. Richter who cannot accept the overwhelming evidence. Having to admit that her own patient commited the crime under her supervision, would mean having to accept the flaws of her methods.

VOL 3.
The color killer

– the case of the serial-killer. A serie of gruesome murders lead back to Dr. Richter’s past and awaken her supressed memories. Det. Silverman and his team struggle to find the murderer, before Isabela becomes the next victim.

Planned: Vol. 4. The beloved apprentice (partial outline) and Vol. 5. The other woman (partial outline).

The first 2 books are being edited at the moment, WHILE BOOK 3 is still in screenplay-FORM and will be released after the complete trilogy is finished.

Yes, I do see Rupert Grint playing the cheeky, stubborned detective!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s